February 21, 2024

This year’s maiden edition of the annual Spotlight Ghana Awards will be held on Auqust 25, 2023 at the Kumasi Culture Centre – Quarshie Idun Hall, the organisers have announced.

The awards ceremony which is themed “Empowering And Motivating The Hard Workers In The Nation” will witness over 46 out off 225 distinguished individuals being honoured with plaques and citations of recognition for their immense contribution to Ghana’s media and all sectors.

The Spotlight Ghana Awards is an award scheme that seeks to empowering and motivating the hard workers in the nation and brands that inspire, entertain, and shape our society.

In an interview with media, the Chief Executive Officer of Spotlight Ghana Awards, Samuel Mensah popularly know as NANA NYARKO indicated that this year’s National maiden edition will recognise exemplary journalists across the various sectors including agriculture, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, and business among others.

“The Spotlight Ghana Awards will this year maiden edition honour journalists across various sectors who have contributed to the development of the entire Nation media landscape under the 2022-2023 year review,” he said.

The guests for the event include NANA KWAKU SIAW
(CEO of Kumah Farms And Training Center & Anwonmaso Nkosuohene)
ALHAJI MUSAH ABUBAKAR (CEO of Basfam Company & President of Muslim Executive Foundation)
APOSTLE DR. SAMUEL AMAGASHIE (CEO of Amagashie Herbal And Spiritual Clinic)
REV. DR. MOSES FOKUO (CEO of Sowers Herbal Center & Founder And Leader of Sowers International Ministry)
MR. BISMARK AMO (CEO of Last Chance Travel And Tour Company)
Mr. Kwaku Duah (CEO of Golden State Academy)
MR. ERNEST AFRIFA (CEO of AE Ushering Agency)
MR. ISAAC AGYIRI (CEO of Showbouy Farms & Afedzi D/A Primary School Headmaster)
HON. GEORGE AKOM (Sekyere Afran Plains NPP Parliamentary Aspirant)
HON. KWADWO ADDAI DAPAAH (Bantama NDC Parliamentary Candidate)
HON. YAA BOAHEMAA AGYEMANG (Ashanti Regional Deputy Women Organizer For NDC)
MR. KWAKU MARFO (Ashanti Regional Chairman For LPG)
MR. ISHAK SHAIBU (Lecture Of Kwadaso Agric College)
MR. LUKEMAN NUHU MOHAMMED APPIEDU (CEO of Luqman Engineering Services And Training Center & Ashanti Regional Vice Chairman Of Ghana National Association of Garages)
PROPHET OGYA NYAME (Founder And Leader of God Of Fire Ministry And Ogya Nyame Prayer Camp)
MR. JOSEPH MENSAH (Ashanti Regional Chairman of Progressive Transport Owners – PROTOA) will also grace the event.

See also  "Not everyone will love you" McBrown speaks on Sally Mann's unnatural birth comment

According to the CEO, red carpet starts at 6:30pm followed by the main event at 7:30pm.

Some of the categories include Media Personality of the Year, News Editor & Director of the year, Best Morning Show Host of the Year, Morning Show Programme of the Year, Female And Male Akan News Caster of the Year, Television And Radio Reporter of the Year.

Others are Brand Influencer of the Year, Social & Developmental Programme of the Year, Entertainment Programme of the Year, Sports Host of the Year, Influential Blogger of the Year, YouTube Influential Channel of the Year, and a host of others.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *