April 24, 2024

The Majority in parliament has made some changes in its committee leadership announced by the Majority Chief Whip, Hon Frank Annoh Dompreh

According to the list sighted by MyNewsGh.com, the Constitutional, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs Committee is now chaired by Hon. Kwame Anyimadu Antwi with Hon Sarah Adwoa Safo as Vice.

Works and Housing Committee has Hon Isaac Kwame Asiamah as Chairman and Hon Alfred Obeng Boateng as Vice while foreign affairs is being chaired by Hon Andy Appiah-Kubi with Hon Dr. Dickson Adomako Kissi as his Vice.

The Employment, Social Welfare and State Enterprises has Eugene Boakye Antwi as Chairman and Samuel Erickson Abakah as his Vice.

Youth and Agriculture will now be chaired by Hon Kwaku Agyenim Boateng and Hon Bennam Jabaah as the Vice.

The subsidiary legislation has Hon Patrick Boamah as Ranking Member and Hon Nelson Kyeremeh as his Deputy whereas Member of Parliament(MP) for Yendi Constituency, Hon Alhaji Farouk Aliu Mahama is now the Chairman of Parliament’s Government Assurance Committee.

Hon. Bright Bakye Yelviel Baligi, MP for Lambussie is the Vice Chairman of the Committee whose core mandate is holding public officials accountable for the assurances they have given to Parliament. It has the authority to summon Ministers and public officials to provide explanations, updates, or evidence regarding the progress made in fulfilling assurances.

Hon Patricia Appiagyei will be Chairperson for Gender and Children with Hon Charles Acheapong as her Vice

Source: MyNewsGh.com

See also  Former Ghanaian Minister’s Son Jailed 2 Years For Fraud In US

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *